STOP, THIS IS IMPORTANT - If you have data in your presentation (PPTX) file that you want to keep, save it before continuing with the Clear Responses function.


How do you know if your slide(s) have response data in it/them?

This is what the slide would look like if there was at least one vote recorded in it:



And this is what it would look like when the slide has been cleared of all data:



TO CLEAR RESPONSE DATA
To Clear Responses, you must be in Design Mode, not Presentation Mode...navigate to EZ-VOTE (tab) --> Tools --> Clear Responses and follow the instructions:



You have two options:

1) Clear Current Slide (single slide)

2) Clear All Data (whole presentation)



Within these two options, you will always be prompted multiple times if the operation is about to results in a loss/clearing of the data, so pay attention!


Clear All Data has two sub-menu items:

1) New Session

2) Clear Data



New Session assumes that you need to KEEP the current responses and that you have SAVED the presentation (PPTX) file.

Use this option when you have a presentation full of responses from Session A and you're trying to get ready for Session B that's coming up...

Once completed, the software will have cleared the responses using a new filename with "_MER" suffix, while keeping the data saved in the original file that you specified before.


On the other hand Clear Data means exactly what it says - you're going to clear your current presentation of all polling responses, even if you've already saved the file.

Use this option when you're testing, using demo/simulated responses, or simply don't care to keep the responses from your audience.